Day 2

Today is day 2 of my 2011 workout. I feel great, but sore. I really lacked motivation to go for my walk this morning. So I decided, in my pajamas, to just go do it. I made it 1.28mi. I am stepping up my pace a bit as well. My cigarette intake has gone down today. Usually by now I’ve smoked at least 8 cigarettes, I just got done smoking my 4th for the day.

Doing crunches the correct way: I am going to tell you that this burns more than anything in this world. I did crunches yesterday, and again today…wow! Feel the burn! When you do them correctly, it does not take much to feel it working. I hope to be able to complete more than one set of eight in the next few days.

Weight lifting: Lifting has always been a pain in my ass. I never cared to do it, and always got bored from it. But now that I have been given the task of “correctly” toning my muscles, I’m excited to start seeing results over the next few weeks.

Diet: Well what can I say. Yesterday I was so crazy about my calorie and fat intake that after dinner I had enough of both to spoil myself to a small DQ Blizzard. Not a bad way to start off my diet. I skipped breakfast this morning. I do not want to do that moving forward as it is the most important meal of the day. Had a healthy salad for lunch.

I will try and go for another mile long walk later today, if time permits. I will weigh myself on Sunday.

Starting weight: 201
Goal weight: 185
Muscle tone: I have none
Muscle tone goal: good definition, abs of steel!

Mahalo!

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 2

  1. lelly says:

    Don’t skip breakfast! I eat the same thing every day so that 1) it’s a no brainer, 2) i know exactly how many calories it will be and 3) i will have some protein first thing in the morning.

    Crunches are the bomb!!

Leave a Reply

