Sinking 8/22/11

Sinking was the word at oneword.com I kind of laughed when I saw this. I’ve been battling depression for a while now. I felt things really picking up for me almost 3 months ago. I felt on top of the world. But I fear now that I am sinking back in to depression.

It’s hard to say exactly how I feel. And what concerns me about that is this is how I felt when I was first diagnosed with depression. I have an appointment on Friday to talk about going on meds again.

Mahalo!

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Depression, Health, Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sinking 8/22/11

  1. d1g1talg1rl says:

    As a fellow sufferer I can sympathise with your situation, I know how frustrating it is when you know that your making progress with your recovery and things are getting better, only to be hit with a bad episode and feeling like you’ve been pushed back to the start again. But it shouldn’t last, finding the trigger for the ‘slide’ might help to keep it from getting worse. Just remember that recovery is a process of peaks and troughs, and some of the troughs can be so steep that they leave you feeling like your going to relapse.
    If you don’t mind me asking, how long have you been off meds for?

    • patricks7637 says:

      I’ve been off all meds for almost 3 months. Was on Celexa, Klonopin, and Trazadone for sleep. Guess I was not ready to get off of them :/

      • d1g1talg1rl says:

        Maybe, but that’s not for me to say =/ I’m certainly no expert on med’s or combo’s for that matter but I know that you can become reliant on them over time if other coping method’s aren’t introduced? I constantly worry about becoming dependant on my meds to get me through the days or weeks, but maybe that’s the anxiety talking.
        It’s really down to what you feel is best for you, if you think going back on your meds will help then go for it (providing you have discussed it with your Dr mind you), but it has to be your decision, don’t feel like you have to go back to a full dosage if its not what you want.
        Good luck with your appointment on Friday, I hope it goes well for you. x

Leave a Reply

