3 Hours of Pure Enjoyment

Ellie turned 6 years old last weekend. We had a little party for her, but her mom had to work, so we decided to have a big party for her tonight with all of her friends and family. I live for moments like this. I love to see her happy and playing with her friends. She has become so fearless compared to a year ago. She is growing up, and I am torn. I am so happy she is growing up, but sad that my little princess is not so little anymore.

Since many of my days are filled with anxiety, battling depression and my constant OCD issues, I love times like this. I can forget about all that bothers me, and just watch my child have the time of her life…and she did! I even got in to the action and exhausted myself on the slides and bouncers. I felt like I was 6 again!

I truly feel blessed that even though her mother and I are not together, we have found a way to make this work…together. This was a long time coming, and I am thrilled! It is so much easier when everyone gets along.

Mahalo!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

