A Bitter Sweet Anniversary

My parents celebrated their 41st wedding anniversary yesterday! That is an amazing accomplishment considering the divorce rate these days! I titled this bitter sweet because it is so heart warming they have been married, and in love for so many years, but we have been dealt some bad news. We just found out a few days ago that my father has a tumor in his bladder. He is scheduled to have it removed on Monday. My dad has always been in good health. He never smoked, never drank to much and has been exercising to keep his blood pressure down witch is common when you hit your 60’s.

I hope, and pray he has a speedy recovery, and that he can put this behind him, but my gut tells me it could be a long road ahead. We have all been instructed to stay positive.

Due to this news, I have decided to limit my travel for now to spend time with my family. This means that I am passing on any WSOP events, but may play some local events at Canterbury and Running Aces.

In other news, it appears my daughter will be back in surgery as well to repair her ureter. I will have more information on that in the next few days. I am hoping this will not be the case, but I fear it is inevitable.

Ok, I promise my next blog post will be full of things that are good news 🙂 I hope you all have a great day.

Mahalo!

This entry was posted in Health, Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Bitter Sweet Anniversary

  1. kmeicher77 says:

    Well this blog is appropriately titled. Congrats to your parents!! Tumors are scary. There’s always that question in the back of your mind, “if it cancer?” and all the “what ifs” run through your mind. I really hope and pray that the tumor is benign and once its removed he can put this behind him. Sorry to hear that your daughter is still dealing with the docs. Prayers for Miss El as well. Hope you’re doing well Patrick. I know all this probably isn’t helping your stress level much. Chin up, kid (:

Leave a Reply

