And Now I Have Peaked…

Today I “peaked” with my withdrawal symptoms, and it has not been easy.  I have experienced everything from the shakes, to vomiting, severe depression, severe anxiety, foggy head, blurred vision…..and the list goes on and on.  I am very happy that I chose to flush all my Klonopin down the toilet, because today I would have pulled the trigger and caved.  I have experienced addiction withdrawal before with cigarettes, but that seems like child’s play compared to this.

I have to stay focused, even though I feel that there are some people that want nothing more than to stand in my way.  It seems almost as if some people want to watch you fail.  Therapy has taught me to take this negative attention, and make me push harder than ever to achieve my goal.  To be free of Klonopin.

I know it sounds crazy that a stupid little drug can have such a hold on a person.  If you do a Google search on it, you would be shocked to see how hard it is to kick, and just how easy it is to get a prescription for it.

I was going to do a vlog instead of typing this, but I can’t stop shaking, and twitching.  It is almost embarrassing to see.

Mahalo

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Depression, OCD and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And Now I Have Peaked…

  1. jkbwho07 says:

    I had no idea klonopin (something I am currently on, very low dose) was so addictive, I hope you get well very soon, best wishes JKB

Leave a Reply

