Sleep Getting Difficult Again

I have been on Trazodone for a few months now.  I started out with 50MG, and am now up to 100MG.  Getting to sleep seems to be better, but to stay sleeping is not working out so well.  I have tried every trick in the book.  No caffeine after noon, eating the correct foods in the evening, taking a warm bath to relax, and not watching TV 30 min before bed.

It seems to be almost every night, I wake up around 4AM, and can not get back to sleep until 6ish.  This past week, I have had 1 full night of good sleep.

I have been accepted to do a new trial study at the Mayo Clinic.  I am going to make a Vlog about it tomorrow.  I am really excited, yet hesitant at the same time.  It is to treat depression, but it also is supposed to help with insomnia.  It’s a very “odd” type of treatment.

On that note, I am going to try and get some sleep now.  I will post my vlog up tomorrow afternoon.  I just need to edit it, and upload.

Mahalo!

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Depression, OCD and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

